Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gardener and fulfilling gardener objective question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jo L
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1) If a player move the gardener to a plot with 4-height bamboo does the adjacent irrigated plot still grow?

2) Gardener objective:
"If an improvement is depicted on the card, it means that this improvement has to be present on the plot in the playing area, in order for the objective to be fulfilled."
If on top of the depicted improvement an additional improvement was added to the plot, does the gardener objective still fulfill?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ezequiel Genender
Argentina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jowl wrote:
1) If a player move the gardener to a plot with 4-height bamboo does the adjacent irrigated plot still grow?

Yes.

Jowl wrote:

2) Gardener objective:
"If an improvement is depicted on the card, it means that this improvement has to be present on the plot in the playing area, in order for the objective to be fulfilled."
If on top of the depicted improvement an additional improvement was added to the plot, does the gardener objective still fulfill?

Here you're making a mistake.
You cannot place an improvement on a tile that already has an improvement.
To place an improvement the tile must be empty. Which means: no previous improvements AND no bamboo.
7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.