Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » General

Subject: Skip the heroic action ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Pierre Bergevin
Canada
flag msg tools
If I'm in Lancelot's quest and I'm not able to play a white card in it, must I leave or can I skip the heroic action and wait to get the card I need via trade ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Hook
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
"Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends."
badge
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rules you CANNOT skip a heroic action.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Djipy wrote:
If I'm in Lancelot's quest and I'm not able to play a white card in it, must I leave or can I skip the heroic action and wait to get the card I need via trade ?
A Heoric Action IS mandatory, so you would be forced to do one of the HA actions. If you need to stall, see if you have a special white card to play, or discard 3 identical to gain 1 life point.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.