Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Julius Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Navis with landblocks group move, and rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Lorrimer
United Kingdom
Harrow on the Hill
Middlesex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Couple of questions:


Navis with land blocks may move to sea as part of a group move.


Presumably, as a group move it can move twice if not attacking?

Amphibious movement can be used to sea retreat, but destination port must be friendly then it adds : “on that same sea only” 7.64

What does that mean? That all sea retreats for the whole battle may only use the same sea?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
itsastickup wrote:

Navis with land blocks may move to sea as part of a group move.


Presumably, as a group move it can move twice if not attacking?

Right, all units (not just land units) can move 2 spaces if not attacking.

Quote:
Amphibious movement can be used to sea retreat, but destination port must be friendly then it adds : “on that same sea only” 7.64

What does that mean? That all sea retreats for the whole battle may only use the same sea?

No; it just means that you cannot retreat a block more than one "hop" along a navis amphibious chain. A normal amphibious move can go from port to navis (in sea adjacent to that port) to navis (in another sea adjacent to that sea) and so on. An amphibiously retreating unit can only go though a sea to a port, not through an arbitrary number of seas.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.