Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Isle of Skye: From Chieftain to King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use received money to buy same turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A S
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule clarification question:

1. Can you use the money you just received from someone buying your tile (Assuming you don't go first) to pay for someone else's tile in the same round?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Patuxent River
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, any money you receive from a sale can be used the same turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Kendrick
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Yes. As the seller you not only receive the proceeds but you immediately take back the money you set down as the price. The money is yours, in-hand, to spend. If your turn to buy hasn't come yet then yes, this could be spent in the same round as the sale you just made.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A S
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
badge
Oi! Hands off...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It should be added that there is considerable turn-order strategy to be had here, especially in early rounds. If you are last player, you may wish to overvalue your tiles and leave yourself short of cash in hand. The plan is to get someone to overspend on one of your tiles and give you a surfeit of spending money. Conversely, if you are start player, you may need to undervalue your tiles slightly in order to give yourself enough spending money when in prime position to buy tiles.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.