Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pax Pamir: Khyber Knives» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wazir cards/Favor card/Nation Building clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
K Moore
United Kingdom
Haywards Heath
West Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
In the current living rules (1.2) the expansion uses the Nation Building rules, which state you no longer use the Favor Cards. But the next section of the expansion rules says:

Quote:
J3. Wazir Cards
(J3.1) There are six Wazir cards, each corresponding to
one of the game’s six locations. These cards should be
given to the player who is currently the Ruler of a
particular location. Like Favor cards, these cards will
transfer immediately
(My emphasis added)

Is that just for comparison's sake, or is there something not clear about whether you use the favor cards any more?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just for comparison's sake.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith
United Kingdom
Wigton
Cumbria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cole, why do the Favor cards not work with Khyber Knives? In my first, and so far only playing, we accidently missed the rule about removing the Favor cards. I could not see a problem with their use. Is it a balance thing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mantuanwar wrote:
Cole, why do the Favor cards not work with Khyber Knives? In my first, and so far only playing, we accidently missed the rule about removing the Favor cards. I could not see a problem with their use. Is it a balance thing?


More of a information bandwidth thing. With Wazirs and Favor cards in play you have 9 "status" cards wizzing around the table which I think is 3 too many. Cutting the Favors seemed to help. It won't break the game if you use them though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.