Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Persistence? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Cross
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was able to get my first run through the PnP deck with the Warrior. I ran afoul of the Plague Rat with the Persistence skill. For the cost of two attack dice, I can add two attack dice. Really? Not sure what the point is of this skill. What am I missing? Does this need some adjustment? Can I roll my attack dice first then take the two lowest dice and re-roll them using this skill?
Running with the latest .99c PnP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alison Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly. You generally want to spend low dice on skills, and when you add dice you get to roll them and use them right away. So in this case there's at least a chance of getting something better.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Cross
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply. I actually found my answer right in the rules. Imagine that!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.