Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orc and Eldar race abilities - clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Ruhlander
Germany
Regensburg
Bavaria
flag msg tools
Hi guys,
yesterday we played our first 4 player game an enjoyed it a lot. Afterwards we had a few questions. No surprise. The most of the answers i already found here in the forum. But no that one(two):

Can i buy a Ship with the orc race ability or only ground units?
Can i move Ships with the eldar race ability or only ground units?

Only ground units make more sense. but ships are units too and "unit" says it on the sheet.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's no ship with both. If I recall correctly, it says "world" on both sheets. Ships can never be on any world (ships are in voids), therefore it's only ground units.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grab
Poland
GdaƄsk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The key here is the word "world". Both of the faction abilities allow you to build/place units on a "world", which means a planet. Ships are placed in voids, and when the game allows you to place doesn't spacify, the word "area" is used.

SO you can only build/teleport ground units.

Also remember lore justification - eldar warp gates are build on the ground. And orcs are in fact mushroom-animal hybrids, so the abilite allowes to to "grow" new orcs from spores. You can't grow a spaceship

Edit:ninja
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ruhlander
Germany
Regensburg
Bavaria
flag msg tools
Thanks! That "world" was my explanation to the others too. Now they have to buy it
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.