Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Construct Factory in a subjugated system rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henrik Jakobsen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Hi.

When Imperials use Construct Factory in a subjugated system, that would produce 2 units if loyal, do they place 1 or 2 units on the build queue?

Or is there a difference in playing this mission/project on a subjugated or non-subjugated imperial system?

Since the card does not mention anything about the normal restriction for building on subjugated systems, I assume Imperials get to place 2 units on build queue.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would place both. You use the systems resource icons, not the normally-allowed build restrictions
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's also the quickest way to remove sabotage from subjugated systems.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
demoss1 wrote:
It's also the quickest way to remove sabotage from subjugated systems.


Isn't it technically the only way? If you gain loyalty in order to remove the sab marker with R&D, it's not subjugated anymore; it's loyal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel van der pol
Netherlands
Leiden
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BartoloCentauri wrote:
Hi.

When Imperials use Construct Factory in a subjugated system, that would produce 2 units if loyal, do they place 1 or 2 units on the build queue?


You would place two units if the system has two symbols.

BartoloCentauri wrote:
Or is there a difference in playing this mission/project on a subjugated or non-subjugated imperial system?


Nope.

BartoloCentauri wrote:
Since the card does not mention anything about the normal restriction for building on subjugated systems, I assume Imperials get to place 2 units on build queue.

Thanks in advance.


You assume correctly. Since the card doesn't mention any restrictions about subjugation, you get to produce using both symbols on the system.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
csouth154 wrote:
demoss1 wrote:
It's also the quickest way to remove sabotage from subjugated systems.


Isn't it technically the only way? If you gain loyalty in order to remove the sab marker with R&D, it's not subjugated anymore; it's loyal.


Well, that IS another (more readily available) way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
demoss1 wrote:
csouth154 wrote:
demoss1 wrote:
It's also the quickest way to remove sabotage from subjugated systems.


Isn't it technically the only way? If you gain loyalty in order to remove the sab marker with R&D, it's not subjugated anymore; it's loyal.


Well, that IS another (more readily available) way.

I think his point is if you do it that way, you aren't removing the sabotage from a SUBJUGATED system anymore.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.