Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Capturing fort via surrender and VP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose Velazquez
Spain
Cordoba
Cordoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the capture of a fort through the play of the Surrender card award VP?
Or to provide VP a fort must be seized through siege / assault?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Victory Point Table does not specify the means; ergo, the means do not matter. Surrender! gives the victor the VPs.
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Winslow
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As always, Dave is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brandysta wrote:
As always, Dave is correct.


My wife thinks otherwise.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Jose Galvez Beltran
msg tools
My french troops are not very happy with this rule...Montcalm was forced to leave his fort (and luxurious "vaisselle") because that pesky "Surrender" card. Hurons and Senecas will make you pay, José Luis!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.