Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heat Wave question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miguel Pacheco
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Hi guys,

Heading into LY6 and having a blast but damned if there aren't a lot of vaguely worded rules and generally confusing events. Heat Wave came up and we couldn't figure out how the second endeavor option works.

Do you choose one survivor, spend an endeavor and then roll and for example if he rolls a 9-10 he gets the fighting art? Or does the group as a whole get the benefit? And I assume you can keep trying to roll for these things in general as long as you have endeavours to spend?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just the chosen survivor gets the f.art (official naming, see Sunstalker expansion ), there is no 'group as a whole' when survivors return (although they are all still equipped until settlement phase step 9, so if anyone dies with Irreplaceable equipment, it's gone).

Yup, you keep rolling as long as you have endeavours (so, not that much).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.