Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Help with Suborn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Childs
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Given the situation in Alesia in the image below, I was wondering if someone could confirm my understanding of Aedui Suborn special ability.



So, am I able to:

1. Remove the Averni ally from Senones, and replace two Averni warbands with two Aedui warbands. Cost 4 resources.

OR

2. Add an Averni ally to the subdued tribe at Lingones, and replace two Averni warbands with two Aedui warbands. Cost 4 resources.

Thanks!

PS Any other advice is welcome.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
teepot wrote:
Given the situation in Alesia in the image below, I was wondering if someone could confirm my understanding of Aedui Suborn special ability.



So, am I able to:

1. Remove the Averni ally from Senones, and replace two Averni warbands with two Aedui warbands. Cost 4 resources.

OR

2. Add an Averni ally to the subdued tribe at Lingones, and replace two Averni warbands with two Aedui warbands. Cost 4 resources.

Thanks!

PS Any other advice is welcome.
No, Suborn doesn't replace warbands, it either removes or adds them.
That is one of the key differences between it and the Arverni Entreat, another being that Suborn can be used on allies even without Aedui control.

You get to place or remove up to three pieces, in any combination, but only one of the pieces can be an ally.
Examples:
Removing Arverni ally and placing two Aedui warbands
Removing Arverni ally, removing one Arverni warband, and placing one Aedui warband
Placing Aedui ally and removing two Arverni warbands
Placing Three Aedui warbands (this would only cost 3 resources)
22 
 Thumb up
1.27
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Childs
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Niko for helping me and all your past contributions!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
teepot wrote:
Thanks Niko for helping me and all your past contributions!
You are welcome!

It gives me a good excuse to look up rules away from the table rather than slowing down a game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Foster Caldaroni
United States
Warrenville
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Would suborn allow the placement of one Aedui ally plus two Aedui warbands?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
fosterc1981 wrote:
Would suborn allow the placement of one Aedui ally plus two Aedui warbands?
Yes. What I posted above is not an exhaustive list, just a few examples.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note for an additional example that third Factions' pieces may be placed--Suborn could place Auxilia or even Germanic Warbands. Little used, but legal!

Volko
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Volko wrote:
Note for an additional example that third Factions' pieces may be placed--Suborn could place Auxilia or even Germanic Warbands. Little used, but legal!

Volko
That never occurred to me, thanks for pointing it out!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.