Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catacombs (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many spells can the wizard use per turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Drebing
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this answer is in found in the rule book, but I cannot find it, plus the rule book is awful!

Also, can the wizard do his melee attack and a spell, or only one of the two?

Zugli
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny Johnson
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
When playing as one or more of the heroes, your turn
during the Battle Phase consists of one of two possible
alternatives:

1. Performing the basic shot sequence on the given Hero’s
Rules card. In the vast majority of cases, this is one melee shot.
2. Playing a card (typically an Ability, Item or Spell card).


Quote:
The heroes always take their turns first during the
Battle Phase. Rounds continue until all the monsters in
the room have been destroyed or all the heroes are dead.
1. The players take their turns by performing one action
for each hero. There is no set order for which hero
goes first: players are encouraged to confer amongst
themselves to decide who should perform their action
next. An action is considered to be either a hero’s shot
sequence which is found on the Hero Rules card (see
icon “1”), or playing an Item, Spell or Ability card (see
icon “2”, facing page), but not both (unless rules on a
card override this condition or a hero is using a Combo
item).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
torontoraptors
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Like Kenny pointed out, the answer is one.
One spell per turn, and you don't get to perform another melee attack if you do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.