Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Secrets of the Lost Tomb» Forums » General

Subject: companions question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
gary gee
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,all.

loving the game...but,a bit confused over companions are they just treated as another adventurer? or adventurers.
like,if I was doing solo play with just one adventurer I can have 5 companions do I use them only one at a time or can I have 5 in play at the same time?...and how do actions [bullet tokens] work with them? there isn't a lot about them in the rules.and other games that have similar things have very differing rules
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Batarlis
United States
West Orange
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They're used more like an Item or Artifact, however, you can use them to redirect damage to them, also you can use them for the Outnumber Bonus. But they all activate during the Adventurer who's turn it is then

Thanks,
Chris
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Frank
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the answer is yes you can have all 5 in play and you don't use tokens just use it like a weapon, item or artifact. They have abilities on the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gary gee
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gotchya !!...thanks guys
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.