Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
I just found this for $4 at a Goodwill. I had seen pictures of it before on here, and I love penguins, so I had to get it, knowing full well that it was likely far too kiddie for my tastes. I just wanted the bits!

It was complete and in great shape except for the custom die. I'll likely be tinkering the game into something more to my liking, but I would very much like to know what the original faces on the die were. The rules list four different face values, but unsurprisingly doesn't say which are duplicated. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve R Bullock
United States
Palm Coast
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe this will help:

2 Penguin sides with a "3"

2 Penguin sides with a "4"

1 Penguin side with a "2"

1 Bear side with a "3"

I have 2 games and combined it to make a large game- see the Polar Dare page for more details!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks very much, Steve!

I had noticed in your comments about the game that players don't get to move the bear much. Until I read that, I had assumed that there were two "Bear 3" sides and two "Penguin 3" sides, since that seemed the most logical to me.

I also read about your two-game version. That looks very cool, indeed, should I find another thrift or yard sale copy. I'm also anxious to try playing a version of Im Reich des weißen Bären with the pieces.

Thanks again!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikki Ebright