Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Greatest Day: Sword, Juno, and Gold Beaches» Forums » Rules

Subject: Day-of-the-Tiger Scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Bahrke
Gibraltar
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
According to the Scenario Rules Wittmann and his SS-Pz. 101 units may be placed in an Allied Fire Zone. Does this placement trigger opportunity fire ?

Tnx, Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Davidson
United States
Orland Park
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Berlin Bear wrote:
According to the Scenario Rules Wittmann and his SS-Pz. 101 units may be placed in an Allied Fire Zone. Does this placement trigger opportunity fire ?

Tnx, Chris


Chris,

No.
It's 'placement', not 'movement' #1.
Secondly, trigger is either doing an action in or moving from a FZ'ed hex; which is not occurring here.
and finally,
To pre-empt the "He put the unit in a hex where he would have to move thru my FZ to get there!" question---this might be the case, but the scenario premise is to show the surprise effect of the Tiger companies showing up un-noticed and all.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Bahrke
Gibraltar
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
..this is the answer that i expected, but i wanted to be sure, thank you !

Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.