Berlin Bear wrote:
According to the Scenario Rules Wittmann and his SS-Pz. 101 units may be placed in an Allied Fire Zone. Does this placement trigger opportunity fire ?
It's 'placement', not 'movement' #1.
Secondly, trigger is either doing an action in or moving from a FZ'ed hex; which is not occurring here.
To pre-empt the "He put the unit in a hex where he would have to move thru my FZ to get there!" question---this might be the case, but the scenario premise is to show the surprise effect of the Tiger companies showing up un-noticed and all.