Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories: A Prophecy of Dragons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Encounter Deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carmine Migliore
Malta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you obliged to face a test if it means you need to spend TU for each roll? Once resolved where do you discard the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, draw, resolve (spending any required TUs), and discard the card (to an empty Codex space, or off the board next to the Encounter deck, or somewhere else convenient).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, just somewhere
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carmine Migliore
Malta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Example

Spoiler (click to reveal)
an archer is looking for a challenge whoever is the winner gains 5 golds. You need to defeat two blanks Shields and two skulls. As a group we have decided not to challenge her. Did we play wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah in that case you can choose I think
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carmine Migliore
Malta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Even thematically I would say that's correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you must resolve the encounter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scooperman wrote:
No, you must resolve the encounter.


No, you don't have to resolve this encounter.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
At least in the german version it's: "if someone wants to challenge her, do the test!"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ZdadrDeM wrote:
Scooperman wrote:
No, you must resolve the encounter.


No, you don't have to resolve this encounter.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
At least in the german version it's: "if someone wants to challenge her, do the test!"
English is
Spoiler (click to reveal)
"The agent who accepts this duel must fight with ranged weapons."

There is no lock on the card, so the party may move on without taking up the challenge, the card is therefore resolved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But that's just nitpicking
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carmine Migliore
Malta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Scooperman wrote:
ZdadrDeM wrote:
Scooperman wrote:
No, you must resolve the encounter.


No, you don't have to resolve this encounter.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
At least in the german version it's: "if someone wants to challenge her, do the test!"
English is
Spoiler (click to reveal)
"The agent who accepts this duel must fight with ranged weapons."

There is no lock on the card, so the party may move on without taking up the challenge, the card is therefore resolved.


No agents have accepted the challenge thus it is resolved. This is the way we have played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jack Spirio wrote:
But that's just nitpicking
Yes it is, but I have my reasons.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.