Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cruel Necessity» Forums » Rules

Subject: "The Interregnum" achievement symbol question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Lane
United States
Elkhorn
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does the 3rd symbol down on The Interregnum achievement card mean? I assume it means the Ireland Army must be in space 4 or 5, correct? It has the same symbol as the Irish Troubles marker, but don't see how that marker would have >= 4 applied to it.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
badge
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have always assumed that it meant the Ireland Army Marker had to be in a space equal to, of greater than 4, (>) as one of the conditions that needed to be met before you could claim the card.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
I have always assumed that it meant the Ireland Army Marker had to be in a space equal to, of greater than 4, (> as one of the conditions that needed to be met before you could claim the card.

I don't have the game in front of my, but the above sounds absolutely correct.

Alan Emrich
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lane
United States
Elkhorn
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I played it. I couldn't see any other way to interpret it. It threw me off at first since it didn't read "Ireland" in the image like it does on the event cards.

On a side note, in my first full play thru (all 3 civil war decks) I scored a 29! Fun game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.