Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkwright» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the Accountant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jade Wang
China
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If I have the Accountant ,and the £2 row is blocked by the bureaucracy,could I also place the workers action marker in the £2
row and pay £0 in administrative costs.
In the player book,it said in Accountant

he may place the workers action marker in the £2
row (if this row is not blocked by the bureaucracy
event) and pay £0 in administrative costs.


but in Bureaucracy,it said:

If a player owns the accountant, he may return the
goods token to the supply.


so,which one is right,could I also place the workers action marker in the £2 row if I have Accountant when the event bureaucracy has happened?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Ross
United States
Union
Ohio
flag msg tools
publisher
Capstone Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Jingjing,

That is a great catch! The error is in the Bureaucracy text. The Administrator, not the Accountant, is the only Development tile that allows a player to place action markers on the £2 after the Bureaucracy event.

To answer your question, you will need the Administrator to place any action marker in the £2 row after the Bureaucracy event.

Hope this helps!

Best Regards,
Clay

superwandf wrote:
If I have the Accountant ,and the £2 row is blocked by the bureaucracy,could I also place the workers action marker in the £2
row and pay £0 in administrative costs.
In the player book,it said in Accountant

he may place the workers action marker in the £2
row (if this row is not blocked by the bureaucracy
event) and pay £0 in administrative costs.


but in Bureaucracy,it said:

If a player owns the accountant, he may return the
goods token to the supply.


so,which one is right,could I also place the workers action marker in the £2 row if I have Accountant when the event bureaucracy has happened?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jade Wang
China
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
clayross wrote:
Hi Jingjing,

That is a great catch! The error is in the Bureaucracy text. The Administrator, not the Accountant, is the only Development tile that allows a player to place action markers on the £2 after the Bureaucracy event.

To answer your question, you will need the Administrator to place any action marker in the £2 row after the Bureaucracy event.

Hope this helps!

Best Regards,
Clay

superwandf wrote:
If I have the Accountant ,and the £2 row is blocked by the bureaucracy,could I also place the workers action marker in the £2
row and pay £0 in administrative costs.
In the player book,it said in Accountant

he may place the workers action marker in the £2
row (if this row is not blocked by the bureaucracy
event) and pay £0 in administrative costs.


but in Bureaucracy,it said:

If a player owns the accountant, he may return the
goods token to the supply.


so,which one is right,could I also place the workers action marker in the £2 row if I have Accountant when the event bureaucracy has happened?


Oh,I see,that's why.
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.