Can someone please explain why there is a reading for an out for a hitter followed by 2 split situations on the same roll of dice. Very confused. I understand when a split result is required. This situation I don't see in rule book
If you are using the Super-Advanced set of rules, then you use the split reading. If not, then you use the original result beside the number.
Depends on which symbol you are talking about. The filled upside down triangle or the open right side up triangle. Here is both:
30.4 BALL PARK SINGLES ?: Ignore all readings that have a (upside down black triangle) symbol to the left of them. Instead, refer to the Ball Park Effect Chart. Find the home stadium and the correct batting stance of the current batter (L=lefty or R=righty). This is the new dice range for the single. Roll the 20-sided die to determine whether the batter has hit a SINGLE* or a lineout.
As for the open triangle - it is referred to as a ball park singles corrector. Not much description other than if you are using Super Advanced Rules, you ignore the first reading and refer to the second reading in Italics.