Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Walsingham rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Lipka
United States
Charleston
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Hi! Assume that the Spanish have placed an informant on the English home card, and have a Jesuit in England. Can England play Walsingham (second option) remove one of the operatives immediately, then take a Gather Intelligence action with 2 CP, possibly resulting in the removal of the second operative?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but note that the card calls for a Gain Intelligence action performed with two extra dice, not two CPs.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Lipka
United States
Charleston
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Ah yes, that's what I meant, 2 extra DRs. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.