Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quiberon Bay timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm playing the AM scenario; it's 1757 and Quiberon Bay has come up.

In other scenarios, this card cannot be used until/after 1759, but there seems to be no limitation for the AM scenario.

Knowing that the actual battle occurred in 1759, can I use this card for the event in 1757?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Sample
United States
MILFORD
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have it in front of me, but IIRC the card says you can play it either after 1759 OR after Louisbourg has fallen. So if you take it in 1758, you can play it that year for instance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a third permission: if Louisville Squadrons have been removed, that also suffices. The card tells all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.