Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

1822: The Railways of Great Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Small stations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kelly Krieble
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Must ticks be counted as in 1830, or can one ignore them as in 1861. The rules state that intermediate stations must be counted, but the way the Pullman private is described is a little confusing. Seems like the Pullmans would be a lot more valuable.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Whitpan
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We may need a rematch Kelly!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Cutforth
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Pullmans allow you to gain the revenue from small stations without counting against the train number.
E trains just ignore small stations
L trains like one small station.
All other trains count both small and large stations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Allard
United States
Dover
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mb
Lime Turtle wrote:
Pullmans allow you to gain the revenue from small stations without counting against the train number.
E trains just ignore small stations
L trains like one small station.
All other trains count both small and large stations.


Can the L Trains run Pontypool and then terminate off-board at Merthyr Tydfil OR Merthyr-Tydfil and terminate at the dit on Pontypool? Or does this require a 2-train?

And the value of the dit is the off-board value table? (meaning the same as the city in that hex)


JimA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Cutforth
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
See the thread on M20/M21
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Allard
United States
Dover
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks, I see the other thread has been updated.

JimA


edited: to take foot from mouth!


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.