Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rise of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Lampinen
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Hey Mr. Yager! Am loving the game. My Cousin supported its creation & we play often.

So, clarifications:

1)The use of infinitives ALL or ANY, you really mean ALL and ANY. Like the YIG power. Its power extends beyond the Location it's played at to the entire board Right? So, The Valley? do those cards get cleared? And if someone had the power of Kingsport, does that hidden card go too? The card provided by Kingsport says ANY time at ANY location.

2)When a Location power is achieved, is it to be used right away?

3)If Cthulhu is the last to awaken and destroys an opponent's card in play: a) does that extend to the opponent's Kingsport card if they have one?
b) if the destroyed card changes the influence of a Location hosting an Old One, does it change the influence if the Location for the end of the game? Assuming the game can still be won thru influence.

4)Monster card WENDIGO - Return target card in play to it's owners hand.
Can it be ANY target card in play?
What if target card at a Location hosts an Old One? Or influence of a Location changes while hosting an Old One?

5Monster card STAR SPAWN - Move up to 2 target Cultists you control onto ANY new Location without Old One.
Can Cultist be moved to location occupied by the Dark Hunter?

That's about it for now. Going thru the forums helped with some other clarifications. - G
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad you are liking the game Gary. Here's your answers:

1. Yes to ALL and ANY as your interpret them. Your examples are correct.

2. Yes, when the location power is gained, you activate it immediately.

3. Yes, Cthulhu can destroy the Kingsport face down card if they have one. In this case of Cthulhu, it can change the influence of the Location for the end of the game. Very few cards can do this however.

4. Yes the Wendigo can return any card in play. However, if there is an Old One already there and Wendigo returns a Cultist in play that would change the influence, it does not change the influence for purposes of the end game.

5. Yes the Cultists can be moved to the Location with the Dark Hunter as it tis not playing a card to that Location, simply moving it from one to another.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.