Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Uncanny X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Luke Cage Knuckle up Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Holcomb
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
A friend and I were playing last night and this issue came up.

Luke Cage- Knuckle Up

While Luke Cage is active, the first time each turn you would take damage, prevent that damage unless your opponent pays 2 life.

Global: Pay [1 Fist]. Deal 1 damage to each player.


Scenario:

My friend has a fielded Luke Cage and pays a fist to use the global. He says I take one damage and he does not because Luke Cage prevented it.

The question that arose was whether Luke Cage's while active ability would prevent the 1 point of damage he would be taking from using the global. (assuming it was the first time damage was dealt to the player.)


Also, if each player had a luke cage fielded would they nullify each other if the global is used?

My friend stated that his ability allowed him to do this. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilias Sellountos
United States
Henrico
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ChaoticHarvest wrote:
The question that arose was whether Luke Cage's while active ability would prevent the 1 point of damage he would be taking from using the global. (assuming it was the first time damage was dealt to the player.)

Why wouldn't it? Isn't that what the card says? Am I missing something?


ChaoticHarvest wrote:
Also, if each player had a luke cage fielded would they nullify each other if the global is used?

I don't think 'nullify each other' is what you mean. Neither player would take any damage (again, assuming it was the first time damage was dealt to each player). If they were to 'nullify each other' then both players would take damage.


Possibly some of the confusion comes from the fact that the "While active" ability and the global ability are both on the same card? Pretend they come from two different cards; functionally it would make no difference. Would that make it clearer?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Holcomb
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Perfectly clear. Just wanted to make sure we weren't missing something. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls