Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: RTL: Nimble skill and engaging rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Hersey
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a wildlander. If an enemy engages me and I use nimble will the enemy continue to try and engage if it has movement points left or was the engage action considered to have been resolved and the monster will move in to the next action
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Hersey
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Woops i just found it. It appears they keep trying to engage until they don't have movement points anymore
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thiago k
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
From RTL rules:

If a hero interrupts a monster’s activation with a skill or ability, take a
moment to reevaluate the monster’s priority if necessary. For example,
if the Wildlander is the closest hero, but he then uses “Nimble” so that
another hero is the closest hero, a monster that is engaging the closest
hero should target the new closest hero instead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls