Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Knightmare Chess (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paladin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Rine
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't get it can someone reiterate it for me? It says it can't stop and first move must be open space as in it can't capture with first move. But can't stop kinda makes me think it can't capture at all...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott O'Brien
United States
Connellsville
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The paladin card makes the knight very powerful, with some minor constraints.


Yes it can capture.
Consider how the knight "jumps" foreward 2 then right or left 1, not touching any pieces it passes over. The paladin is similar, but with more jumps (or 1 larger jump if you consider it as such.)

Use my diagram below, a knight at the red star can reach every white spot on the board, except the on in the bottom right corner. provided the black + orange X'ed squares are vacant. A paladin has theoretically 64 total moves, but always will end on the same color as it started on, so with 31 possibilities, that means there are multiple paths to most of those squares.

Regrardless any opponent piece sitting at the end of the entire move is captured as normal.





1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls