Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Defenders of the Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rok N Roll's Killer Tunes versus Earthers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Tucker
United States
Warren
Michigan
flag msg tools
A game is a series of decisions; a good game is a series of interesting decisions
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Killer Tunes affect adjacent Earthers?
Does Killer Tunes go off if an Earther is one of the 3 Raiders defeated? If all 3 of Raiders are Earthers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - no skill works on the Earthers.

Richard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a love/hate relationship.
badge
Check out my board game instructional videos on my YouTube channel: "The Game Explainer".
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Richard Launius wrote:
No - no skill works on the Earthers.

Richard
Richard, does your answer of "No" apply to both of the OP's questions?

I completely understand Killer Tunes not affecting Earthers in adjacent spaces (question #1). The rules are very clear that skills don't affect Earthers.

But question #2 deals with triggering a skill after killing Earthers. Assuming the Earthers in Rok'N'Roll space were killed per the rules (no skills or special cards), why wouldn't Killer Tunes then trigger? You're not using Killer Tunes to kill the Earthers; they're already dead. The only prerequisite for Killer Tunes is that Rok'N'Roll killed all 3 raiders in his space in a single turn. I would think Killer Tunes would trigger, killing one raider in each adjacent space (but not Earthers).

Please clarify if Killer Tunes would trigger upon killing a mix of 3 raiders in one space, where at least one of the raiders was an Earther.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Edmonds
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Do you need more card ideas for the D&D Adventure System games?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say yes, the ability triggers. I'll add this to my fan-made rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls