Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mare Nostrum: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Build Hero / Wonder and Use Build Ability Immediately? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Wilding
United States
Old Tappan
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
If you build/buy a hero/wonder during the build phase and the hero/wonder has a build phase ability (for example Gilgamesh - build fort for one stone or coin) can you use the bonus immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Rubinstein

Long Beach
California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see why not. You're still in the build phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't feel like digging through the rules right now, but I'm pretty positive it says that abilities are immediately gained.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thierry Mattray
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agree.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls