Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cthulhu mystery - clue gained rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
lef fan
msg tools
mb
Hello,

One of Cthulhu's mysteries says "After an investigator resolves a Research encounter, he may spend 1 Clue he gained from that encounter and place that Clue on this card"

So i did resolve one and it told me to gain the Grotesque Statue artifact that instantly gave me 5 clues from it's effect.

Do those clues count as an encounter clue, so i can spend one of those for the mystery ?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austin Fleming
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately, no. You did not gain the clues from the research encounter, you gained them from the artifact.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lef fan
msg tools
mb
anoirtrou wrote:
Unfortunately, no. You did not gain the clues from the research encounter, you gained them from the artifact.

That's what i finally did, thanks a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles "Chick" Lewis
United States
Tujunga
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is also forbidden by card text:

" - - - he may spend 1 Clue he gained from that encounter - - - "

Only ONE clue is allowed to be placed per research encounter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lef fan
msg tools
mb
chicklewis wrote:
It is also forbidden by card text:

" - - - he may spend 1 Clue he gained from that encounter - - - "

Only ONE clue is allowed to be placed per research encounter.

But i was about to spend one of those 5 clues from the artifact.
My problem was if it was valid to spend that 1 clue from the artifact that the encounter gave me, not to spend 2+ clues..

Thanks anyway
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to say I read that on an FAQ or something that any clues gained during an encounter from an item or artifact cannot be used to pay any mystery cost.

Not sure though....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls