Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Defenders of the Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stage 4a = Puke Moves at all = Defeat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeffrey Speer
United States
Fargo
North Dakota
flag msg tools
Gravity Falls
badge
Remember, reality is an illusion, the universe is a hologram, buy gold, bye!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I interpreted this card, am I correct? He doesn't have to have all 8 monstrosities on the board, if he moves at all during final stage 4 card you lose?

Basically meaning he HAS to be one of the first 3 defeated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Baker
United States
Fishers
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if Puke moves during stage 4 that causes the game to end. So it makes it pretty risky to keep him as the last leader.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Phay
United States
Nampa
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This was actually talked about with Richard in another thread. Quick answer do not leave Puke as the last to kill.

Ray
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a love/hate relationship.
badge
Check out my board game instructional videos on my YouTube channel: "The Game Explainer".
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that's how we lost our most recent game. We had Bama knocking on the door, and we were almost out of Oil/Ammo Depots, but the monstrosities were under control. So we took a risk and took out Bama first. At the end of that player's turn, the second Raider card moved Puke and we lost. If we had survived to the next player's turn, he would have attacked Puke and likely killed him. It was that close to a victory.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls