Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bolt Action» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question Regarding Ambush - Pinning While Adv/Run Order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a unit is given a run/adv order and an enemy unit exercises an ambush order in response and hits/pins the the adv/run unit, does the active unit have to stop its adv/run order or does it just complete it and the pin only impacts subsequent firing (as neg modifier) and subsequent orders by requiring morale check, etc? I beleive its the latter - carry out order with future consequences. Am I right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cassill
Australia
Canberra
Australian Capital Territory
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so. Carry on as normal and pins affect any subsequent firing etc. You do not stop and take/retake another order test.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls