Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Factories per year "Raise" Count rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alberto Natta
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Greetings,

This is the Rule, copy pasted from the Living Rules:


7.32 Industry (several cards)
The Active Player can play Investment
cards with Factory values totalling at
least his current Factory Cost (sidebar)
to raise his IND level by one (immediately
adjust marker on Production track).
Important: IND cannot be raised more
than two levels per Year.


Since the rule says that the maximum it is to raise it of "two levels" per year; and not to "perform two raises"; in a situation where a player is victim of "Sabotage" card (Loses 1 IND), does that mean that player can raise 3 times their IND? (Which de facto means they raise of two levels their IND, they perform though 3 raises - assuming they've cards for - but 1 IND is destroyed by the Sabotage card)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Sandifer
United States
Lutherville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the same question a few months back. Here's the thread:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1506856/sabotage-and-maximum...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Natta
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Ah!
Thanks a lot for the swift link and reply! (I've have interpretated it that you may build the 3rd by the rule wording, though one rarely has the cards for)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Griffey
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Craig Besinque, the game designer, wrote in the thread that if one suffers Sabotage, one is limited to an Industry increase of +1 for that Year. Two Industry, minus one Sabotaged Industry, equals one Industry.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls