Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mare Nostrum: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: continuity question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
scott kennerknecht
United States
New York
flag msg tools
If you cut off a province from the controlling players other provinces does he lose the control for that province?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
No, it is kept. I'm pretty sure it's in the rules somewhere but I couldn't find it with a quick look through.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I may be misremembering, but doesn't removing a control marker require an explicit action by an opponent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Qunell
United States
Puyallup
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is one of the options you can take when winning a battle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dicer01 wrote:
If you cut off a province from the controlling players other provinces does he lose the control for that province?

Being adjacent or adjoining is only required for the taking of a Province, not the keeping of it. A player only loses control of a Province through combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rccoll wrote:
Being adjacent or adjoining is only required for the taking of a Province, not the keeping of it. A player only loses control of a Province through combat.

It is also required for conversion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls