Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: ground support? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil hi
msg tools
During the main event scenario, germany declares war on poland at turn one. Can the polish use the two western ground support units on the events box? not sure if poland is considered a western nation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Salvatore Vasta
United States
Woodstock
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Poland can use the Ground Support markers of whichever Allied faction joins. Pay close attention to the Declare War rules 10.1 (in particular 10.1.5) and the Country Activation rules (in particular 13.1.1).

At the start of the Main Event scenario, the Appeasement and Nazi-Soviet Pact policies are both in effect unless the Axis have declared war on a specific faction. If both policies are in effect, the Allied faction Poland joins would be determined randomly. If the Axis declared war on an Allied faction (ending its policy) and then it declared war on Poland, Poland would join that Allied faction.

Sal
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil hi
msg tools
Thank you for the explanation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls