Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Defenders of the Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special artifact token with red star in Scenario 1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
deekerston schweddy
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
In the other scenarios when you discard the "red star" scavenge tokens you reshuffle all scavenge tokens, however in scenario 1 you don't technically discard these tokens (as you put them on the Group Mission card). Do you still reshuffle all of the scavenge tokens when you reveal the red star tokens? Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Phay
United States
Nampa
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure exactly how it should work either. Since the Red Star tokens were placed on the card I just reshuffled the tokens when I needed to draw one and the pile was empty.

Ray
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would discard them if you fail the Scavenge test. That is when they get shuffled back into the pool. If you found it, you use it and it would not get shuffled back into the pool.

Richard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
deekerston schweddy
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
So only when the red star tokens are discarded. Thank you Richard!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about blue stars on scavenge tokens? Do they work the same way?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daniel gagnon
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Same question
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Edmonds
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Do you need more card ideas for the D&D Adventure System games?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Blue stars are not red stars, so I'd say no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls