Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zombie Lord + Zapbot: Help with minion combo and play text rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy
msg tools
mb
We are a bunch of fairly new players with a simple question. One of us had the Zombies/Robots combination. She would put out the Zombie Lord on a base and then proceed to play Zapbots on the other bases. She then went on to use the Zapbots' ability to play minions with power two or less on those bases.

So in one turn she played out a Zombie Lord, 3 zapbots and two other minions.

Is this a valid move? Can you chain minion abilites into longer combos like this? Or is there a limit to when you should stop reading the minion play text?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Hurley
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
That's a completely legal move. There no limit to extra minions or actions you can play except for cards such as the microbot fixer, or if Eliza is currently in play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis David
Philippines
flag msg tools
"Play an extra minion" with or without additional text lets you, well, play minions in excess of the 1 you are given on each of your turns! You can do that with actions as well, if you have the wizard.

So to answer your question, yes, yes, and you can play extra minions when effects tell you so and if you still can.

Hope that clarifies it!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy
msg tools
mb
Thanks for the fast replies, totally clear now :)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls