Robin David
Ireland
Non US or Canadian State/Province
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
We played this a few months back and assumed it was fine - though it made the game really tough for the hunters. It's not my copy, so I can't refer to the rules, but I believe we might have been wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robindavid wrote:
We played this a few months back and assumed it was fine - though it made the game really tough for the hunters. It's not my copy, so I can't refer to the rules, but I believe we might have been wrong.

Yes, Misdirect can be used to recover a sea card. The restrictions on the card are

Reference Guide wrote:
When Dracula plays “Misdirect,” the chosen hideout cannot contain Castle Dracula, a power card, or the location associated
with “Hide.”

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin David
Ireland
Non US or Canadian State/Province
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I see. Thanks for clarifying. The confusion arose because I wasn't sure if the sea was considered a hideout.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robindavid wrote:
I see. Thanks for clarifying. The confusion arose because I wasn't sure if the sea was considered a hideout.

Essentially a hideout is any space on the trail with a card or cards in it, whatever type they are.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls