Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Killing someone with the Poltergeist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
M√ľnster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I kill a character, who was in company with the Poltergeist, am I forced to take the Poltergeist on me?

Assumption: No, because you are only forced to take the Poltergeist, when you encounter him. When taking the belonging of a defeated character, you do not encounter these belongings.

What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Tubb
United States
Fuquay Varina
NC
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right. You are not actually encountering the space or any cards on it if you choose to attack a character, so you are not forced to take the poltergeist.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls