Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mare Nostrum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cleopatra question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Knoke
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
In a game I just played as Egypt, I had 11 different commodities and a gold. When I went to buy the Pyramids with that, the other players told me that Cleopatra's ability only works on sets of three, because of the symbol on the Cleopatra tile.

Can you use Cleopatra's (or Hannibal"s) ability when buying things that need sets of six, or Heroes, or the Pyramids?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olivier CHANRY
France
TOURS
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tuladin wrote:
In a game I just played as Egypt, I had 11 different commodities and a gold. When I went to buy the Pyramids with that, the other players told me that Cleopatra's ability only works on sets of three, because of the symbol on the Cleopatra tile.

Can you use Cleopatra's (or Hannibal"s) ability when buying things that need sets of six, or Heroes, or the Pyramids?

Hi,

The Cleopatria's (and Hannibal) ability works for all combinaisons. The icon is only for reminding the power. See the Rules for full explanation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls