Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Territorial Concession rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mikael Halonen
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmb
This promissonary note can force an opponent to retreat. Does he/she need to retreat immidiatly or does a round of combat occur before eventual retreat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Bush
United States
West Decatur
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
At all cost
badge
"Some fights will just get you bloody"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mikael Halonen wrote:
This promissonary note can force an opponent to retreat. Does he/she need to retreat immidiatly or does a round of combat occur before eventual retreat?

In the spirit of the card, if not by explicit rule, the retreat is immediate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Ellenfors
msg tools
If you play by the spirit of the card then it should only work if you are the attacker since the attacker withdraws and the defender retreats, and that the card is called territorial concession, which means that you surrender land.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KhazModan wrote:
If you play by the spirit of the card then it should only work if you are the attacker since the attacker withdraws and the defender retreats, and that the card is called territorial concession, which means that you surrender land.
It has been ruled that despite it saying "retreat", it can be used by either player to force the other to vacate the area.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls