Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Haiku Warrior» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions: simultaneous fighting? and negative HP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Barlow
Canada
Stratford
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Less Games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
:d6-1: I know I throw the first punch, but if I knock out the monster, do they still get an attack? Or is it all over if I get the K.O. first?

:d6-2: If I get knocked down to, say, -1 HP, is that what it is, or is it zero? So, then, if I eat some fruit, do I get to count the HP from zero, or from the negative number?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
maj n. jeb
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not having the rules in hand, I'll answer what I think is correct:

1)If you knock out the monster, it doesn't get an attack.

2)I see zero being the minimum you can go in regards to health. Instead of -1, you just die at 0, use the fruit, and you're back up in health (use zero as starting point).

I haven't played in a few months, but that's how I would go about playing it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls