Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Millennium Blades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the "Flip" key word grant the ability to Flip? Answer: NO rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the "Chateau Hellbane" Starter Deck, there is a card called "Martus, Keeper of Fates". The text on this card: "Play: Each player flips their left-most face-up card". I can see how this card allows me to flip another.

What about "Aberforth, Low Summoner" from the same Starter Deck? The text on this card: "Flip: Gain 20 (RP)."

Am I correct in assuming I cannot simply choose to Flip "Aberforth"? I must have another card, like "Martus" to cause the flip?

TK

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Noble
United States
El Dorado Hills
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Re: Does the "Flip" key word grant the ability to Flip?
tkelly wrote:
Am I correct in assuming I cannot simply choose to Flip "Aberforth"? I must have another card, like "Martus" to cause the flip?

TK


That is correct. The text after "Flip:" triggers when the card is flipped.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls