Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fleet Commander: Nimitz» Forums » Rules

Subject: Transport counter damaged side rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Magnus Berglund
Sweden
Upplands Vasby
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the back (damaged) side of a transport counter of any use at all?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not that I know of. I believe it was printing convenience.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars W
msg tools
mbmbmb
I guess a hit (by air or naval)on a transport with infantry embarked would reduce the infantry as well as the transport?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea Fantozzi
Italy
flag msg tools
mb
Trasports are only a "reminder" to track moving infantry before it gets ashore. And their vaule of 4 tells that these are usually hit last. The damaged side is never used. I agree on the "printing convenience"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.