Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Sea of Clouds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring Points Question re: Most Relics/Objects/Rums rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
S J
msg tools
Hi, really cool game. Question about scoring: when it says "5 victory points if most relics/rum, etc.", does this mean most points in these categories or the most number of cards in these categories? Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danni Loe
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
publisher
Communications Manager
badge
Game Manufacturers Association
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Most number of cards!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S J
msg tools
Awesome, thanks! arrrh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Parrot break ties on the most?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu BONIN
France
Villeurbanne
flag msg tools
publisher
I no longer work for IELLO.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
Does the Parrot break ties on the most?
Yes. The player with the parrot (or the closer to the parrot – clockwise) wins.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
daloester wrote:
Most number of cards!


Did you get the answer straight from the designer? I was also wondering what cards must be taken into account when tallying rum cards for the "most rum" condition:

- All rum cards? (ie: Rum + Fake Rum + Rotgut + Gold Rum + Premium Rum + Top-shelf Rum + Collector's Rum. In other words, all cards with a bottle symbol on the back of the card)
- All rum cards except Top-shelf Rum?
- Only "normal" rum cards? (ie: Yes: Rum / No: Fake Rum + Rotgut + Gold Rum + Premium Rum + Top-shelf Rum + Collector's Rum)


Same question for the Rum Guide object ("Gain 1 VP per rum"). What do you consider rum in this case?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding relics, do you consider the Book of Mysteries* a relic card too? Or do you only tally actual relic cards (ie: cards with a relic symbol on the back)?

*"This card becomes a relic of your choice".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Théo Rivière
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Hello,

For your first question, you look at all the card with a bottle on her back.

For your second question, yes the Book of Mysteries will become a relic and so will be count.

Have a nice day
Théo
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Brett
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xavi2k wrote:
daloester wrote:
Most number of cards!


Did you get the answer straight from the designer? I was also wondering what cards must be taken into account when tallying rum cards for the "most rum" condition:

- All rum cards? (ie: Rum + Fake Rum + Rotgut + Gold Rum + Premium Rum + Top-shelf Rum + Collector's Rum. In other words, all cards with a bottle symbol on the back of the card)
- All rum cards except Top-shelf Rum?
- Only "normal" rum cards? (ie: Yes: Rum / No: Fake Rum + Rotgut + Gold Rum + Premium Rum + Top-shelf Rum + Collector's Rum)


Same question for the Rum Guide object ("Gain 1 VP per rum"). What do you consider rum in this case?

The answer to both your questions is "any rum card". In this way fake rum and rotgut have value in that they add to your total rum count.

Presupposing that some rum cards but not others count towards your total number of rum cards is straying too far from the spirit (pun!) of the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.