Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can dynamite hit XL enemies more than once? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
eric martin
United States
san diego
California
flag msg tools
You know..... if it occupies multiple adjacent spaces?

I argued "no" in our last game. We settled it with a die roll and I lost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Price
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, but I can't quote the rule book right now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark T
United States
Southern MD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another "no" vote. I think the rule says something about doing damage to "each enemy" not to each square, but I'm not in a position to research right now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Maefs
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
themonster wrote:
You know..... if it occupies multiple adjacent spaces?

I argued "no" in our last game. We settled it with a die roll and I lost.


No. rules say each model is hit only once even if they are astride several struck tiles. your house rules can over-rule anything you like.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Schuyler Thoman
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
No, the others are correct. Even though the XL enemies take up more than one space on the board they are considered to only be physically in one space. We had this same question and had to consult the rule book in our last adventure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eric martin
United States
san diego
California
flag msg tools
I found the relevant rule some time after posting the question. Everyone is correct - "no".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.