Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guards and interdiction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miroslav Dráb
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello everybody,

I have a question (or two) about guards.
We had a broken guard with prisoners in our last game.

*When guard undergoes interdiction so do the prisoners?
*When guard is eliminated by interdiction what about the prisoners? Eliminated too?

Rules states that routing unit can be interdicted, but are the prisoners routing unit?

Thanks in advance...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Barcelona_(1713–14)
badge
https://spanishpolice.github.io
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Prisoners do not Rout, they just accompany their Guard (A20.53). So they do not roll interdiction as they are not routing.

If the broken guard is eliminated by interdiction, A20.5 applies: either another unit is the Guard or the Prisoners are freed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have always rolled for interdiction on the prisoners, but you make a good point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.