Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Istanbul» Forums » Rules

Subject: Landing on a space with a fellow merchant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Peterson
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
Hey, all! Ran into a scenario I couldn't parse today:

I landed on a space with another merchant. I had no lira, so I didn't execute the action on the space -- but one of my assistant was also on the space. Am I allowed to pick up my assistant even if I can't pay the fee to the other merchant?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zen
Japan
Kyoto
flag msg tools
twitch.tv/zenxacred
badge
follow me on twitter: @zenxacred
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first thing you do when you land on a space is pick up or leave an assistant. If you can't/don't want to your turn ends.

Then you check for merchants. Pay them. If you can't/don't want to your turn ends.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Etherton
Scotland
Edinburgh
Midlothian
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 4 of the English rules makes this clear IMO. Step 1 is movement (including picking up or dropping off assistants). Then, Step 2 is paying merchants.

-Dave
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Peterson
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
That's what I thought -- thanks, everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.