Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards with "One or More Liveryman" Pawns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Lett
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards 3, 6, 7 & 8 are explained in the Reference Sheet as...

"Take one of your liveryman pawns from the Guildhall and place it on the plantation tile or vice versa."

Cards 9, 10 & 11 show the same thing, but with an image of 2 pawns (one solid and one transparent). I take this to mean 1 or 2 pawns, but no more than 2.

Same thing with cards 13 & 14, except there is an image of 3 pawns.

Now, card 54 & 56 are explained as...

"Return one or more of your liveryman pawns from the plantation to the Guildhall. Score one victory point for each liveryman returned."

On these cards, this is represented as an image of 4 pawns.

So am I to understand that an image of 4 increasingly transparent pawns means 1 or more with no limit and any other number of pawns (1, 2, or 3) means 1 or more, but only up to the number shown? I suspect that's it, but there was great debate about this during our first game, since not all of these cards are specifically called out in the reference.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's always maximum limited to the number of shadows... in that last case the max would be 4 liverymen
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Lett
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Muse23PT wrote:
I think it's always maximum limited to the number of shadows... in that last case the max would be 4 liverymen

That's where I found the iconography a bit confusing, as the Reference Sheet just says 1 or more.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The plantation effects with 1, 2 and three are limited to 1,2 and 3 max respectively. The four ghosted is '1 or more' with no limit...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Lett
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.