Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Portal: The Uncooperative Cake Acquisition Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Frankenturret card rule. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Crawford
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
We're in the middle of a game. The current discarded card has revealed the Frankenturret rule. This rule states: "Once, at the start of each players turn, they may swap one Aperture card with another player's card". The person I'm playing with has 2 of the same card. I want to read the rules on the backs of each card. He says that this particular rule does not allow someone to read the backs. The card rule does not specify whether or not the trade is a random selection. Can someone please clarify?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You don't get to see the Character side. They can legally hide that from you.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Crawford
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Thank you, for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.