Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fell swoop rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay McDonald
msg tools
Does Fell Swoop count towards the two attacks per activation?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If it's an action that involves the activating figure performing an attack, then yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Fell Swoop costs surges, which means you already must be attacking to use it. The attack that Fell Swoop provides won't count against the limit, as it is not an action. However, the attack that allowed you to trigger Fell Swoop might have been an action, which would make that action count, of course.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay McDonald
msg tools
Would this also be the case in campaign play?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
dirk69er wrote:
Would this also be the case in campaign play?


Of course...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dirk69er wrote:
Would this also be the case in campaign play?

Yes, except you would have Davith's hero sheet and Fell Swoop from a class card and not from the deployment card.

Naturally heroes can spend both their actions for attacks in the campaign.

And there is no two attacks per activation limit anywhere in the game. There is even no one attack per activation limit. The only restriction is that non-heroes can only spend one action to perform attacks per activation. Figures can receive any number of additional attacks from abilities that are not actions.

So, with Fell Swoop Davith may be able to attack 3 times during his activation, and maybe additional attacks outside of his activation from Command and Masterstroke from Gideon.

(And there's Assault, which lifts the limit from certain figures like the E-Web Engineer and IG-88.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.